Time Fly’s When you are having Fun!

Hi folks, still trying to get the “feel” of this blogspot. I haven’t heard from anyone yet. So if you are reading this, please let me, know.

I have been painting in spirts, between homeschooling the boys, cleaning the house, and just juggling laundry. I am trying to put more art in my day. I am praying for wisdom on how to juggle all of my responsibilities. My goal for the next two weeks is to create more art and open up an etsy account. I did a painting this past week, in stages of course, because of the time with the boys, that really speaks my dream. The title is “If I can DREAM it, then I CAN do it.” I really like the colors I used they are bright and meaningful. I like to think about the meaning for the colors I use, it just makes more sense to me and what I am feeling or dealing with at the time. Blue-heavenly dreamful thoughts-creative ideas, purple-royalty reminding me who I am in my relationship with Christ Jesus, pink-for the way Jesus loves me, a little red bird represents, that God takes care of the birds and how he will take care of me. And included the words written on paper that I distressed and glued on. My husband had a Bible that was getting really tattered so I have been using bible verses from it. So on today’s art I glued the vers Psalm 37:4. It says, Enjoy serving the Lord, and he will give you what you want. That really spoke to me today. I truly do enjoy my relationship with God. I love him so much. I don’t know how I could exist without him. He is my all in all. He encourages me everyday as I seek to know him better through my quiet times with him. And let me say, my quiet times with God are very important to me. I feel energized by being in his presence and reading the Word of God and praying. So-there- now you know a little bit of where I stand. The gift of art is a gift from God and I have a dream to bless others with the things I get to create. Have a great-wonderful day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

